Walnut Creek Fountain

The next project I am starting to work on with Wowhaus is for a fountain in Walnut Creek. We in the early stages of planning and prepping. Today I have been working on taking large sheets of glass and cutting them down to pieces smaller than a penny.First I start with a large sheet of glass.Then I cut them into strips.And lastly use nippers to cut them into squares and rectangles.

I am not too concerned with making them perfect. I actually need a variety of sizes and widths to create the effect we are going for. These pieces are going to act as “veins” weaving through a pattern of earthly blues, browns and greens. The end look with be geographical and geode-like.

Leave a Reply

