Getting Organized

An important part of staying motivated (even though with mosaics it’s really not hard) is being organized. I like knowing what materials/colors I have in stock and wasting as little as possible. I also think mosaic materials are pretty and it’s a fun way to decorate my studio/kitchen. I still use larger ceramic bowls for the tile pieces, but started using recycled jars for glass.At the antique fair a couple weeks ago I found the perfect hanging shelf to display the jars of glass. It looks great on the wall and makes me want to create something!I even keep the tiny pieces because I can usually find a use for them. I bought a tray with a good sized lip so I can dump the various colors out when I am ready to use them.

Leave a Reply

