For Zach

Yesterday was my brother Zach’s birthday. I wanted to make him a mosaic because he once joked, “where’s mine!?” and I realized I had made everyone in my family something expect him. When I think about Zach I think about him in Hawaii, on the Beach and in LA (even though he recently moved back to the Bay Area, whoo hoo). I went through a few drafts of ideas but ended up doing a wave design. I love the way it came out and Zach opened this yesterday and I think he liked it too!

Size: 10″ x 12″

On lightweight mdf board, stained glass and charcoal grout.

One response to “For Zach

  1. Zach May 4, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Thanks Ali its awesome!

Leave a Reply

