Garden Sculpture Completed

This project was a lot of fun. Based on the colors I had to work with I decided to do something underwater themed. Once I was going in that direction I could not help but include an octopus. The rest of the design fell into place. I am so happy with the final product. The grout color is perfect and the glass pieces worked great for the shape. The ball is approx. 12 inches diameter.
This is a pre-grout shot. I had to use a lot of adhesive because the different pieces were different thicknesses and I wanted it to be smooth to the touch. I like working with glass when I need smaller pieces so it was worth the extra leg work to float several pieces.

One response to “Garden Sculpture Completed

  1. Kim March 30, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    It’s beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

