Pots: Completed

I recently finished the two commissioned pots I was working on last week. The one above is colored glass, grey grout and about 6″ high. I am happy with how this came out and love the varied shades of each color. I don’t usually go with a white background but I think it worked well, in this case, to help the flowers stand out.Here is the stage right before grouting. Once all the tiles are placed I have to wait about 24 hours to grout. This gives me plenty of time to decide on what color to use.The second flower pot is about the same height (6″) but covered with high-fire tiles. The difference in materials give different looks and I am happy with how this one turned out as well.
Pre-grout stage. Sometimes I am tempted to leave them at this stage.  I think it looks so cool. But then I know I will like the post-grout look even more so I keep going…

Leave a Reply

