Pots: Completed

Remember these pots? I finally finished them on Saturday and grouted them Sunday. This is the first pot I have ever done so this was a learning experience for me. I am pleased with how both of them turned out. I already started to plan my next pot. I decided I like working in smaller pieces and a lighter grout. I hope I am not ruining any surprises with this post as this is  a gift that my mom is giving to a friend, but I couldn’t wait to share.

Here is a pre-grouted shot. It’s amazing what a difference the color of grout has on a piece.

This is the second pot that I did. There are two fish swimming around the pot. I chose a brown grout because I really wanted the brown tiles to almost disappears and allow the fish to stand out. It got the effect that I wanted but this feels more like an out-side pot where the first one I feel could go either way.

Here is the other side of the pot. The fish are the same tiles but opposite colors.

And a pre-grouted shot of the fish so you can see the difference.

Leave a Reply

