BVolk Farm

I spent the weekend in Oakland searching for apartments. I am planning on moving out of the city sometime this month in search for a place of my own! It’s an exciting and stressful time but something I am prepared to face.  My mom asked me to take some pictures of her vegetable garden and then I kept going and snagged a few photos of her colorful patio.

This free standing lantern seems to be growing out of the greens!

This wrought iron bench has been in our patio since I can remember. The wooden part started as natural wood, then was painted green, and now it is red.

Fun hidden treasures are peaking at you in unexpected places.

And colorful pots.

This one sits on a glass table top.

And interesting plants.

Not quite sure what happened to this guy. But he seems curious.

Casey did an excellent job posing for me.

Casey likes to dig in the garden. Because of this he has a pretty worn down nose. Some people think its a little nasty, but I think it gives him character. Look at that face!

Leave a Reply

